Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is responsible for:

  • Adopting the Master Plan and Master Plan Amendments.
  • Reviewing and making a recommendation to the Board of County Commissioners regarding Land Development Code Amendments, Major Subdivisions, Planned Unit Developments, Conditional Use Permits, and Rezones.
  • Applications will be accepted until all vacancies are filled.

The Planning Commission is governed by the Delta County Planning Commission Bylaws.

Members of the Planning Commission:


Dick GilmoreDistrict 1a1/31/2022
Steve SheaDistrict 1b1/31/2023
Steve SchrockDistrict 1c1/31/2024
Cindy WatsonDistrict 1, Associate1/31/2022
Hardy HuttoDistrict 2a1/31/2022
Layne BronesDistrict 2b1/31/2023
Tate Locke, Vice ChairmanDistrict 2c1/31/2024
VacantDistrict 2, Associate
Eli WolcottDistrict 3a1/31/2022
Jacob GrayDistrict 3b1/31/2023
Tom Kay, ChairmanDistrict 3c1/31/2024
Kate DarlingtonDistrict 3, Associate1/31/2022

Term:  3 Years
Appointed by Board of County Commissioners
If you would like to contact any member of the Planning Commission, you can do so by sending an email to


Delta County Planning Commission Bylaws