News Alerts

Delta County News Flash

Posted on: March 18, 2020

April 7 Municipal Elections Changed to Mail-In Ballots Only

Delta County’s Clerk and Recorder’s Office has made the difficult decision to move the upcoming Municipal election to a mail-only ballot election.  “The safety and welfare of the residents of Delta County, my volunteers, and my staff are my highest priority,” said Delta County Clerk Teri Stephenson, “We are taking the necessary steps to minimize the potential for any exposure of COVID-19 Coronavirus in our Polling Centers.”  

On Tuesday, April 7, 2020, Delta County eligible voters are still able to obtain a ballot and/or update voter registration from 7:00 am – 7:00 pm at the Delta County Courthouse, 501 Palmer St., Suite 211, in Delta; none of the other Delta County Polling Center Locations will be open.

The 24-hour ballot drop boxes are still available effective immediately at the following locations: 

  • Delta County Courthouse – 501 Palmer St., Delta, CO 
  • North Fork Annex – 196 W. Hotchkiss Ave., Hotchkiss, CO 
  • Cedaredge Library – 180 SW 6th Ave., Cedaredge, CO 
  • Paonia Town Hall – 214 Grand Ave., Paonia, CO 

Ballots for the April 7, 2020 Municipal Election are being mailed the week of March 16; if you do not receive your ballot, or have questions, please contact Delta County Clerk and Recorders Office at 970-874-2150 or via email at

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Delta County News Flash